20200810

Currently trying to build up the base of a short that’s been kicking around in my head since 20… 2010?.

It’s been through a lot revisions but I never quite hit a simple and powerful enough character core that was inline with the themes. There are strong visual elements and a core conceit which I haven’t seen since first thinking about it. I am motivated by nothing quite like the desire to see something I imagine in the world, which does not already exist. In this way, it is a more pure motivation than any I have other than simple kindness. There is no pride in comletion of art. At best contentment, and rarely that.

Anyway, here’s the Hollywood pitch: The Cleaners meeets Sorry To Bother You.

I guess I’ll post up the development of it here as I go. I’d be nervous about someone nicking the idea if there were anyone reading. Bless anonymity.

#faceworker

August 9, 2020


Previous post
HOW I BEAT THE COVID DOLDRUMS no coffee no alcohol full grid nutrition (and plant-based!) a protein shake and fruit first thing in the morning lots
Next post
20200813 Links The Last War in Albion, aka “A Four-Colour Psychochronography” “The Last War in Albion is an ongoing feature of this site, currently